Public Document Pack



Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Facsimile 01572 75307 DX28340 Oakham

Members of Rutland County Council District Council are hereby summoned to attend the **TWENTY FIRST ANNUAL AND TWO HUNDRED AND SIXTY SECOND MEETING OF THE COUNCIL** to be held in the Council Chamber at Catmose, Oakham on **8 May 2017 commencing at 7.00 pm.** The business to be transacted at the meeting is specified in the Agenda set out below.

ADDENDUM TO REPORT NO. 109/2017 APPENDIX A COUNCIL STRUCTURE

10) POLITICAL BALANCE AND ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO POLITICAL GROUPS (Pages 3 - 4)

To receive Report No. 109/2017 from the Director for Resources.

---000----

This page is intentionally left blank



Rutland County Council Structure - May 2017/18

CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL: To be appointed VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL: To be appointed

Mr N Begy (C)

Mrs R Burkitt (C)

Mr G Conde (C)

Mr J M Lammie (C)

Miss G Waller (LD)

Mrs J Fox (C)

Mr M Oxley (I)

LEADER OF THE COUNCIL: Mr T Mathias DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL: Mr O Hemsley

Mr K A Bool (C)

Mr R Clifton (C)

Mr M Oxley (I)

Mr A Stewart (C)

Mr A Walters (C)

Mr D Wilby (C)

*(*0)†

Proposed: Mr J T Dale

Mr K A Bool (C)

Mr R Clifton (C)

Mr R Foster (C)

Mr M Oxley (I)

Mr G Grimes

Mr I Shatford

Members

Mr S Alev

Mr A Lowe

Mr A Stewart (C)

Proposed: Mr R Gale (O)†

Independent Members

(Co-Opted, non-voting)

Parish/Town Council

Mr R Clifton (C)*

To be appointed

COUNCIL (All 26 Members)

CABINET	SCRUTINY COMMISSION	INFRASTRUCTURE, GROWTH & RESOURCES SCRUTINY PANEL	CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE SCRUTINY PANEL	ADULTS & HEALTH SCRUT	INY
Mr T Mathias* (C) Mr O Hemsley** (C) Mr R Clifton (C) Mr R Foster (C) Mr A Walters (C) Mr D Wilby (C)	Chair of Adult & Health Scrutiny Chair of Children & Young People Scrutiny Chair of Infrastructure, Growth & Resources Scrutiny	Mr M E Baines (C) Mr O Bird (I) Mr W J Cross (C) Mr J M Lammie (C) Mr A Mann (C) Mr A Stewart (C) Mr K Thomas (LD)	Mr M E Baines (C) Mr N Begy (C) Mr K A Bool (C) Mr B Callaghan (I) <i>Proposed: Mr J T Dale</i> (<i>O</i>)† Mrs L Stephenson (C) Mr K Thomas (LD)	Mrs R Burkitt (C) Mr G Conde (C) Mr W J Cross (C) Mrs J Fox (C) Mr C A Parsons (I) Mrs L Stephenson (C) Miss G Waller (LD)	
	AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE	PLANNING & LICENSING COMMITTEE	EMPLOYMENT AND APPEALS COMMITTEE	CONDUCT COMMITTEE	HEALTH & WELLBEING COMMITTEE

Mr M E Baines (C)

Mr G Conde (C)

Mr W J Cross (C)

Mr J M Lammie (C)

Mr A Mann (C)

Mr M Oxley (I)

Mr A Mathias (C)

Mr A Stewart (C)

Proposed: Mr R Gale (O)†

Mr O Bird (I)

h - inn - n

* Chairman

** Vice Chairman

(C) - Conservative

(I) – The Independent Group

(LD) – Liberal Democrat

(O) – Other , non-aligned

(V) – Vacant Councillor

8 May 2017

† The decision regarding appointment of non-aligned Members will take place at the meeting. Preferences of non-aligned Members are set out in italics above.

This page is intentionally left blank